refrigerator poetry

My husband and I keep those refrigerator magnet poetry words on our fridge. The top area is reserved for the grown-ups’ poetry, with some words not found in the junior version, found on the lower half of the refrigerator. They are good for entertainment – my husband has a penchant for bizarre turns of Haiku, and you never know what my 8-year-old and 5-year-old will come up with. I have been known to put my hand to it as well, for a bit of fun.

But even if you have a stainless steel fridge, or, I guess, none at all, that doesn’t mean you have to miss out on the fun. Here, for Friday fluff, are a few website that feature the same idea in a drag-and-drop mode, followed by sites that will help you make your own drag-and-drop game if you so desire. Sad to say, apparently my all-time favorite, Periodic Table of Poetry, is no longer available online. (If anyone happens to find it, please comment on this blog entry with the URL.) Happy New Year!

*Pick a category from the left menu on this website to get specialty words (the “Innuendo Kit” is much more amusing that “Shakespeare,” if you ask me).
*Here’s a site for teens, with an option to create your own words.
*An applet for setting up your own.
*”Use servlets to create a collaborative poetry app”

Leave a Reply

