iTunesU

If you haven’t visited iTunesU lately (or at all), now is a good time. It’s a growing area for educational and instructional podcasting. To enter, open your iTunes software (free at http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/) and then click on iTunes Store. In the window that opens, click on iTunesU (it will be in a box near the top left of the page). Once in the right place, you’ll find a list of universities ranging from Duke and MIT to Texas A&M and UC Berkeley. This section also includes some public television audio and video podcasts.

2 Responses

  1. I heard that UK was to be a part of iTunesU but I haven’t heard anything about that recently. I noticed that a few UK faculty have materials for class posted on iTunes. I don’t suppose you’ve heard anything about our involvement with iTunesU? Seems like an excellent way to make materials available.

  2. Actually, yes, and coming soon! I went to a demo last month (January). It is being tweaked, and my understanding is that the UKy presence on iTunesU is imminent. As soon as I hear something I will post it on my blog for sure.

Leave a Reply

