patterns of academic reading

There was an interesting article in the Chronicle this week about a project to track how journal readers move from one article to another across academic fields. The results are published in PLoS One.  I love the visual, which is a mapping of relationships.

My title, above (patterns of academic reading), probably means nothing to anyone but me. For some reason while I was writing this I couldn’t get the name of one of my freshman English books out of my mind (Patterns of Exposition). Nearly 30 years ago and that title’s still with me … .

Leave a Reply

