online learning heartburn

Did I say that everything was going well? And now, welcome to online learning heartburn. I’m merrily zipping through first-day assignments when I discover something that nags the working online learner: I should have posted early in the day. Why? Because the syllabus says, hey, post message board comments early in the day or it doesn’t count. *sigh* Of course, today was the first day the syllabus was posted, and I couldn’t get to it until after work. So, now I’ve finished tomorrow’s assignment so that I can be a day ahead and post comments on others’ posts later in the day (which apparently is fine). But this is no big deal. It’s just a matter of getting a little ahead. Got it. Moving on.

BUT.

When I opened my book to check out the opening chapters, per the assignment, CRAP! (That was very unprofessional, but I don’t think you’ll blame me.) The bookstore mailed me the wrong book. Not only that, ladies and germs, but the bookstore in question actually advertised the wrong book with the course (it was the only option to check, and it was WRONG).

Okay, I’m doing a lot of yelling in this post, but it’s 11:30pm and at this point in the evening my expectation is to keep my date with John Stewart where he tells me funny things and I fall asleep somewhere during the interview. I missed the essential Weiner discussion and the Palin historical notes section. Not. Happy.

I have sent an email to my prof and tomorrow will be an adventure in high annoyance with someone in textbook sales.

Leave a Reply

